Finding my Purpose for Living Through God’s Word

I can proclaim and scream at the top of my voice that I am a proud, happy and anointed child of God. But this was not the case a few years back. My childhood was great can’t complain but it had trials and tribulations as any other child growing up. But I think mine was amplified because of reasons I will maybe tell in my book that is in the works.

But as I grew up,the emotional turmoil, stress and pain came rushing back to me leading me to deep depression. I lost meaning and purpose in life. I definitely remember wanting to just give up. I would lock myself in my room for hours on end; drowning myself in my sorrow and sadness.

But I’m so grateful to my father. He one day came to my room, took my hand and said,”My daughter, don’t let your past decide your future for you. Let Go and let God in your life. Make him your friend and he will fight for you in all your troubles and guide your every step in life.”

That moment, I sensed something inside me change and I knew God had a great purpose for my life. I decided from there on I will fight. Fight for my life, my family, my faith, my friends and the whole world. I started reading scriptures, inspirational books and attending prayer retreats (Vincentian ministries) to keep my fire and passion for God’s word and love burning.#my awakening

Every day you need a little inspiration, meditation, reflection and motivation.

In this life, you only have two choices. You can either sit back and give way to negative thoughts and energy, or you can get up, dominate your mind with positive thoughts  and affirmations and say a big NO to the devil and his scheming ways.

He is not a myth. Stay alert! Watch out for your great enemy,the devil. He prowls around like a roaring lion looking for someone to devour. 1 Peter 5:8.

I wish I knew then what I know now. But it’s never too late for anyone. You are created in Gods image and he has a great purpose for your life. You are the creator of your own destiny. I am excited and looking forward to guiding you through this process in God’s word and personal development skills that have helped and continue assisting me in this journey, tremendously .

hansursvonbalthasar358405

See you on my next post…!!

Leave a Reply

